Candidates for open seats on the Clinton Community School District School board have been finalized. Five Clinton residents turned in the paperwork necessary to run for one of three spots opening up this year by yesterday’s deadline. School board elections will be held Sept. 13.

Incumbents James McGraw and Steve Luett will fight to hold onto their seats. Newcomers Quentin Brackenridge, Devin Guillory and  Jenifer Green will attempt to usurp McGraw and Luett, or take over the seat left vacant by Steve Teney, who did not file re-election paperwork.

This Week's Circulars