The Clinton Herald, Clinton, Iowa

March 22, 2014

West Carroll FFA parliamentary teams advance to state contests

The Clinton Herald

---- — SAVANNA, Ill. — The West Carroll FFA Greenhand and Varsity Parliamentary Procedure Teams each will advance to the State Parliamentary Procedure CDE’s by each placing first at the District I FFA Parliamentary Procedure CDE held on Feb. 27 at Blackhawk East College near Kewanee, Ill.

Individually for the West Carroll Varsity team, Brianna Kampmeier placed third as chairman while Christy Ralston placed second as secretary. West Carroll FFA members, Chloe Carson, Christy Ralston, Cassie Johnson, and Dylan Williams placed third, sixth, seventh and eighth respectively as a floor member.

Individually for the West Carroll Greenhand team, Daniel Hartman placed first as chairman and Elizabeth Rath first as secretary. Jacob Casey placed fourth and Luke Jones 10th as floor members.

A Parliamentary Procedure Contest consists of members completing a 25-question multiple choice test, doing a 10-minute demonstration using parliamentary motions and answering questions about the motions used in the demonstration.