The Clinton Herald, Clinton, Iowa

April 17, 2014

CHS Future Business Leaders of America attend conference

The Clinton Herald

---- — Thirty members of the Clinton High School Future Business Leaders of America attended their spring leadership conference at the Marriott Coralville from March 26-29. Students attending the conference competed against other Iowa students in state and national business events. Elections for state officers were held for the 2014-2015 school year.

Re-elected as the Iowa State President was Clinton student Rohan Aggarwal and re-elected as the Iowa State Parliamentarian was Nick Beckwith. Students who placed at the conference were as follows: Rohan Aggarwal, first in Economics and second in Mr. FBLA; Nick Beckwith and Carson Peck, second in Network Design; Nick Beckwith, second in Network Concepts; Robyn Gillock, second in Creed Oration; Riley Hubbart, third in FBLA Principles and Procedures; Doug Kennedy, first in Business Knowledge and Current Events; Jessica Riojas and Alayna Geronzin, third in NLC Pin Design; Justin Horst and Rebecca Lyons, fifth in NLC Pin Design; Rebecca Lyons, fifth in Agribusiness; Rohan Aggarwal, Nick Beckwith, and Carson Peck, first in Battle of the Chapters Advanced; Lillie Nelson, Madison Rush, Riley Hubbart, first in Battle of the Chapters; and Ian Howes, Mackenzie Dohse, Ethan Lemke, fifth in Spelling Relay Advanced. Rohan Aggarwal also won the prestigious award of Who’s Who in FBLA. Students placing in the top 3 for national events qualify to compete at the National Conference held in Nashville at the end of June.

Students attending the conference were Brett Beckwith, Sam McEleney, Gage Harris, Ty Wenzel, Sameer Ansari, Kejuan Brown, Carlos Perez Lizan, Nolan Bromley, Jessica Riojas, Madison Rush, Lillie Nelson, Robyn Gillock, Riley Hubbart, Lexie Schluns, Mackenzie Dohse, Madison Valls, Nate Harden, Austin Gifford, Doug Kennedy, DJ Ludemann, Rebecca Lyons, Rohan Aggarwal, Nick Beckwith, Carson Peck, Ian Howes, Ethan Lemke, Justin Horst, Alayna Geronzin, Sean Mulholland and Josh Hill. CHS Faculty sponsor of FBLA is Donna Deangelis.