The Clinton Herald, Clinton, Iowa


April 2, 2014

Clinton bank holds meeting

CLINTON — Clinton National Bank recently held its annual meeting.

Robert Holleran, CEO and vice chairman of the board reported at the end of December, the bank’s assets totaled $370,623,000, deposits grew to $303,670,000 and the loan portfolio increased to $182,308,000.

“2013 presented the financial industry and the business community with many challenges including a continued low interest rate environment, moderate loan demand and many changes in regulatory requirements,” Holleran said. “Despite those challenges, we believe Clinton National Bank is strategically positioned to maintain our reputation of being the safe, sound and secure financial leader in our marketplace.”

Holleran also noted the bank’s new Mobile Banking method that launched in 2013. This service allows customers to conduct their banking through a mobile phone.

During the meeting, the following promotions were announced: LaRee Mangler was promoted to Assistant Vice President, Marketing and Business Development. Mangler joined the bank in 1991. She oversees the marketing and advertising at all bank locations and coordinates the travel aspect of the bank’s Prime Time Club.

The following employees were also named officers of the bank. Cathie Jebsen joined the bank in 2007. She is the Delmar office manager where she oversees all aspects of the Delmar office.

Kevin Ross was named Information Technology Officer. Ross started at the bank in 2005. He is responsible for the planning, support and execution of all computer systems at the bank.

Evan Trenkamp was promoted to loan officer. Trenkamp joined the bank In 2010. He originates and services consumer, real estate, commercial and agricultural loans in the Delmar and Preston markets.

In other business matters, the directors elected and re-elected the following officers and directors for another year: Alvin J. Goerdt, chairman of the board; Holleran, CEO and Vice Chairman of the board; Steven Thacker, president; Richard Vining, executive vice president, CFO and cashier; Jennifer Boysen, executive vice president and operations manager; Norlan Hinke, senior vice president and senior lender; Kathleen Klahn, senior vice president and real estate loan manager; Carol Peterson, senior vice president and trust officer; David Helscher, senior vice president and trust officer; Smith Gilmore, vice president and loan officer; Ricci Aquilani, vice president, operations and compliance officer; Amy Horst, vice president and Lyons office manager; Deborah Feaster, vice president and Camanche office manager; Joel Kaczinski, vice president and Andover officer manager; Richard Skrivseth, vice president and Miles officer manager; Mark Milder, vice president and loan officer; Ted Shemwell, vice president and trust officer; Jason Wheat, vice president and commercial loan officer; Lynn Chambell, assistant vice president; Kathy Hand, assistant vice president and loan operations manager; Helenea Graves, assistant vice president and office operations officer; Tracy Reynolds, assistant vice president and customer service manager; Christine Smith, assistant vice president and operations officer; Laree Mangler, assistant vice president marketing and business development; Jeffrey Hartung, loan officer; Karen Marshall, human resources and training officer; Bernard Holtkamp, loan officer; Lenny Weih, business development officer; Kimberly Gregory, head teller and vault manager; Donna Simmons, Preston office manager and operations supervisor; Richard Klahn, loan officer; Verna Mitchell, Sabula office manager and operations assistant; Sara Misiewicz, Lincolnway office manager; Catherine Jebsen, Delmar office manager; Kevin Ross, information technology officer; Evan Trenkamp, loan officer.


Alvin Goerdt, chairman of the board; Robert Holleran, CEO and vice chairman of the board; Steven Thacker, president; Julie Burke Smith, president, W J Young & Co.; Jennifer Boysen, executive vice president and operations manager; Robert Cassidy Jr., Parker Cassidy Supply Co.; J. R. Darr, retired; Thomas Fullerton, retired CNB executive vice president; James Stachour, retired CNB executive vice president; Jeffrey Stoutner, attorney.

Text Only
  • 7-22-14 water 2 Rotary Club donation gets water to Haitians CLINTON — Nine Haitian communities now have the blessing of clean water due to the work of local Iowa Rotary clubs, including Clinton’s, and the charity Water for Life.Water for Life Directors Joy and Leon Miller have been drilling wells for years as

    July 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • 7-22-14 Emily Evans 7 seek pageant crown CLINTON — The time has come for Miss Clinton County Brandy Herrington to pass her crown on to the next lucky contestant and this year the competition is thick.When the event commences on Saturday at the DeWitt Central Performing Arts Center, seven yo

    July 22, 2014 7 Photos

  • Jhanson Calling America home CLINTON — Born in Russia, Natasha Jhanson now considers the United States her home.When the 41-year-old was born in Russia, the Soviet Union was still intact. When Natasha was 14, the area split into multiple countries. At that point, her family move

    July 19, 2014 1 Photo

  • 7-18-14 Party in the Park Party in the Park a big hit CAMANCHE — Nearly 300 people joined together Thursday to celebrate their community and all it has to offer to its residents.During the fourth annual Party in the Park, Camanche combined all their forces including city councilmen, business owners and

    July 18, 2014 1 Photo

  • 130408_NT_BEA_good kids We're raising a generation of timid kids

    A week ago, a woman was charged with leaving her child in the car while she went into a store. Her 11-year-old child. This week, a woman was arrested for allowing her 9-year-old daughter to go to the park alone. Which raises just one question: America, what the heck is wrong with you?

    July 17, 2014 1 Photo

  • Choir reunion spanning five decades CLINTON — Music helped Dan Ivory form long-lasting bonds. A Clinton High graduate in 1989, Ivory said being able to sing and play in the marching band was a rewarding experience for him, one he has sorely missed over the last 25 years.“Being in a cap

    July 14, 2014

  • Jered Birt Birt joins Northeast staff DEWITT — After eight years of teaching physical education and coaching in the Central Community School District in DeWitt, Jered Birt, 33, will move to Northeast Middle/High School.Birt was recently named the assistant principal at Northeast Middle/H

    July 12, 2014 1 Photo

  • 'Y' raising funds with annual art event CLINTON — What difference can $20,000 make for the YWCA’s mission? That’s the amount raised from last year’s Art Under the Stars event, all of which went toward helping support the association’s victims of violence mission work.“It truly is entertain

    July 11, 2014

  • Slate of 'family-friendly' activities begins July 16 DEWITT — Clinton County has found its “fair niche,” said county fair director Mary Stevenson. The goal is to keep the event family friendly, and with four days packed with activities, Stevenson feels that her group has accomplished the task once agai

    July 10, 2014

  • Whiteside County book A historical perspective FULTON, Ill. — After nearly three years of research, the Whiteside County Genealogy Society and Fulton Historical Society are ready to unveil a one-of-a-kind historical archive for the people of Whiteside County.Comprised of detailed family lineage a

    July 10, 2014 1 Photo

Clinton Herald Photos

Browse, buy and submit pictures with our photo site.