CLINTON — Clinton National Bank recently held its annual meeting.

Robert P. Holleran, chief executive officer and vice chairman of the board, reported on the bank’s financial performance in 2014. 

“A review of our financial report at the end of December shows our loan portfolio grew to $187,815,000, our assets totaled $369,385,000 and we ended 2014 with our deposits at $298,122,000,” Holleran said.

“Since our doors opened in 1865, we have been guided by the same principles of being the safe, sound and secure bank. Throughout the decades, our financial strength and our reputation for exceptional standards of service has allowed us to help generations of people with all of their financial needs. That includes those wanting to buy their first home, start the business of their dreams, or helping those who want our expertise with their investment dollars. As we celebrate our 150th anniversary this year, we will reflect proudly on our past as we move boldly and confidently into the future, always putting our customers and the communities we serve first.”

During the meeting three promotions were announced.

Kathy Hand was promoted to Vice President and Loan Operations Officer. She is responsible for organizing, processing, closing and servicing loans, to assure that credit operations are in accordance with established bank policies and procedures. Hand has been with the bank since 1993.

Christine Smith was promoted to Vice President and Operations Officer. Her primary responsibilities include the management of Business PC Banking, handling internal auditing and the coordination of the bank’s Business Continuity Plan. Smith joined Clinton National Bank in 2012.

Toni Milnes was named Vice President and Cashier. She joined the bank in June 2014. Her responsibilities include administering the bank’s accounting function and regulatory reporting requirements. She also is responsible for general ledger administration, regulatory and internal financial reporting, payroll accounting, tax preparation and investment portfolio administration.

In other business matters, the directors elected and re-elected the following officers and directors for another year: Alvin Goerdt, chairman of the board; Holleran, CEO and vice chairman of the board; Steven Thacker, president; Jennifer Boysen, executive vice president and operations manager; Norlan Hinke, senior vice president and senior lender; Kathleen Klahn, senior vice president and real estate loan manager; Carol Peterson, senior vice president and trust officer; David Helscher, senior vice president and trust officer; Smith Gilmore, vice president and loan officer; Ricci Aquilani, vice president, operations and compliance officer; Amy Horst, vice president and Lyons office manager; Deborah Farrell, vice president and Camanche office manager; Joel Kaczinski, vice president and Andover office manager; Richard Skrivseth, vice president; Mark Milder, vice president and loan officer; Ted Shemwell, vice president and trust officer; Jason Wheat, vice president and commercial loan officer; Kathy Hand, vice president and loan operations manager; Christine Smith, vice president and operations officer; Toni Milnes, vice president and cashier; Lynn Chambell, assistant vice president; Helenea Graves, assistant vice president and office operations officer; Tracy Reynolds, assistant vice president and customer service manager; Laree Mangler, assistant vice president of marketing and business development; Jeffrey Hartung, loan officer; Karen Marshall, human resources and training officer; Bernard Holtkamp, loan officer; Lenny Weih, business development officer; Kimberly Gregory, head teller and vault manager; Donna Simmons, Preston office manager and operations supervisor; Richard Klahn, loan officer; Verna Mitchell, Sabula office manager and operations assistant; Sara Misiewicz, Lincolnway office manager; Catherine Jebsen, Demar office manager; Kevin Ross, information technology officer. 

Directors include Goerdt, Holleran, Thacker, Julie Smith, president of W J Young & Co., Boysen, Robert Cassidy Jr., Parker Cassidy Supply Co., Thomas Fullerton, retired CNB executive vice president, James Stachour , retired CNB executive vice president, and Jeffrey Stoutner, attorney.

This Week's Circulars