Students named to Augustana College's Dean's List

ROCK ISLAND, Illinois — Augustana College announced more than 1,000 students were named to the Dean's List for the 2018 spring term. Students who have earned this academic honor have maintained a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher on a four-point scale for courses taken during the term.

Local students on the list are:

- Krishna Marme of DeWitt.

- Michaela McNeece and Kyle Workman of Morrison, Illinois.

- Mackenzie Ryan of Erie, Illinois.

- Rocio Barron of Galt, Illinois.

- Brix Clayton and Jacob Hanlon of Polo, Illinois.

- Korina Freidag and Megan Janssen of Lanark, Illinois.

- Emily Geison of Chadwick, Illinois.

- Lukas Karuza of Elizabeth, Illinois.

- Shelby Kuepker of Deer Grove, Illinois.

Jackson County school personnel to meet

MAQUOKETA — Jackson County Retired School Personnel will meet Aug. 3 at St. Mark’s Fellowship Hall, 208 W. Maple, Maquoketa. Social time begins at 11:30 a.m. and lunch will be served at noon.

Reservations should be called to Margie Fowler at (563) 652-4592. The program, about voter identification requirements, will be presented by Eric Van Lancker, Clinton County auditor.

All retired school personnel including teachers, nurses, administrators, janitors, bus drivers, cooks, secretaries and associates, are eligible to join the group. New members are always welcome.