EDUCATION NOTES: Loras College announces Spring 2018 Dean's List

DUBUQUE — Loras College has announced the names of students who achieved Dean's List status for the 2018 spring semester. A student must earn a 3.5 grade-point average and carry a minimum of 12 credit hours to be recognized. Local students include:

Baldwin: Kendra M. Cave.

Bellevue: Rachel J. Kilburg, Amber E. Krieg, Logan G. Schroeder, Marissa E. Schroeder and Ellen R. Sieverding.

Charlotte: Stephanie R. Delarm.

Clinton: Trent W. Hessing and Adelida M. Oberman.

DeWitt: Jessica A. Machovec.

Fulton, Illinois: Averi J. Leitzen and Tyler J. Paulline.

La Motte: Ryan C. Gooch.

Maquoketa: Joseph A. Lyon, Kyle A. Schwenker and Erica L. Timmerman.

Morrison, Illinois: Kassidee J. Church.

Clarke University Spring 2018 Dean's List

DUBUQUE — The following area students were named to the Dean's List at Clarke University for the Spring 2018 semester. The list recognizes full-time Clarke students who have earned a 3.65 grade-point average or above, on a 4.0 scale, with a minimum of 12 graded hours.

Bellevue: Kylee Biedermann.

Charlotte: Katelinn Carstensen.

Clinton: Cassandra Aldis and Quinn Rauchenecker.

DeWitt: Brooke Chapman and Hannah Theros.

Delmar: Seth Johnson.

Fulton, Illinois: Roane Hand.

Grand Mound: Bridget Fausnaught, Olivia Haack and Brandee Rus.

La Motte: Bailey Theisen.

Maquoketa: Lauren Claeys and Brandi Sohn.

Morrison, Illinois: Lauren Vos.

Sabula: Shyanne Empen.

St. Donatus: Natalie Kalmes.

Trinity Christian College Spring Dean's ListPALOS HEIGHTS, Ill. — In recognition of outstanding academic achievement, Trinity Christian College, Palos Heights, released the college's Dean's List for Spring 2018. Fulton, Illinois: Matthew Dail. Morrison, Illinois: Rachel Ellinor.

Oelke graduates from U of M Crookston

CROOKSTON, Minn. — Jeffrey Oelke, of De Witt, earned a bachelor's degree in manufacturing management from the University of Minnesota Crookston.