DES MOINES — The Clinton Herald earned a total of 26 awards Friday from the Associated Press Managing Editors and the Iowa Newspaper Association.

In INA competition, Herald Associate Editor Scott Levine was honored with a first place in the Best Blog category, second-place honors for Excellence in Editorial Writing, and second- and third-place awards for Best Slideshow.

Herald Digital Content Editor Jake Mosbach received a second-place award in the Best Personality Feature category.

The Herald's Advertising Department received third place in both the Best Ad Series and Best Newspaper Marketing categories.

Overall newsroom staff awards presented to the Herald include first-place awards for Coverage of Government and Politics, and Best Video; second-place honors for Best Editorial Pages, Coverage of Education, Total Newspaper Design and Best Use of Graphics; and third-place honors for Community Leadership.

Earlier in the day, Herald newsroom staffers and designers received 12 awards at the annual APME luncheon.

In Division II competition, Clinton Herald Associate Editor Scott Levine was named the first-place winner in the Business story, Business Feature and Investigative Reporting categories. He earned a second-place finish in the Interpretive Story category.

Former Herald staff writer Nick Moffitt received third place in the Business Story category and designer Stephen Peters swept the News Graphics category by winning first, second and third places.

Clinton Herald photographer Rachael Keating received second-place honors in the Feature Photo and Picture Story categories and third-place awards in the Business Photo and General News Photo categories.

This Week's Circulars