CEDAR FALLS — Several local students from the Gateway area have been named to the Fall 2017 semester dean's list at the University of Northern Iowa.

To be included on the list, a student must have earned a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale, while taking at least 12 hours of graded work during the semester.

Those named to the list are:

Bryant: Emily Eickert.

Camanche: Morgan Peasley, Kylie Phillips and Lauren Shaff.

Clinton: Andrea Aquilani, Brandon Clark, Mackenzie Dohse, Kaitlyn Evers, Allison Gandrup, Edward Goodell, Natalie Hirl, Douglas Kennedy, Rishi Kolusu, Mitchell Leonard, Emily Loomis, David Ludemann, Bethany Mootz, Megan Petersen, Audrey Simpson, Paul Velasco, Rachel Winter and Isabel Wolf.

DeWitt: Miah Betz, Courtney Burmeister, Garrett Conard, Emily Cornelius, Kaitlyn Dickey, Jonathan Green, Savannah Necker, Matthew Nichols, Austin ONeil, Dzemile Saliu and Kayla Zeimet.

Elwood: Emily Schepers.

Grand Mound: Timothy Frandsen and MacKenzie Meggers.

This Week's Circulars