SAVANNA, Ill. — The West Carroll Parliamentary Procedure teams both place at the District Competition on Wednesday.

The Novice team, consisting of Lakin Getz, Olivia Charles, Jacob McLuckie, Julian Ortiz, Briar Nevills and Sophia Guinzler, placed first over eight other teams. Getz placed first as Chairperson and Charles placed first as Secretary and floor person. McLuckie got fifth as floor person. They will be going on to compete at the state level on June 11.

The Varsity team, consisting of Emma Aljets, Celia Hartman, Abby Burns, Ty Aljets, Adam Rath and Shae Williams, placed third over eight teams. Ty Aljets placed fifth as a floor person.

Joe Grim and Daniel Hartman helped to judge the contest.

This Week's Circulars