CLINTON — Clinton High School bowlers on Wednesday earned accolades from the Mississippi Athletic Conference.

Three girls were named to the all-conference team, while two boys made the list. 

Clinton's Annelise Dickinson, a junior, and Tannah Bowman, a sophomore, received second-team honors for the all-conference MAC girls team. Freshman Jazlyn Whitaker earned honorable mention. 

On the boys side, Clinton's Connor Hyde, a junior, received second-team honors, while Clinton sophomore Stephen Byrns-Corbin nabbed honorable mention. 

Muscatine swept the bowler of the year categories, with Ragan Carey taking home the girls honor, and Tyler Harris winning the boys award. 

The Clinton girls finished the season alone in third place in the MAC with a record of 6-2. The boys tied for third with Muscatine and North Scott at 5-3. 

For the season, Bowman tallied the high score among Clinton girls with a 243, to go along with a team-high series of 437. On the boys side, David Hartman had the high series for Clinton with a 465, with Dallas Deyo earning high game honors with a 257. 

On average, Dickinson led the girls with a 178.1 score, while Hyde averaged a 205.2. Byrns-Corbin also averaged a 200 score for the River Kings. 

This Week's Circulars