CLINTON — Chad McCarty of Tiffin won his second Riverboat Days Amateur golf tournament at Clinton Country Club Sunday.

McCarty, who won his first RBD tourney back in 1998, shot a 4-under par 68 in Sunday’s final round of the three-day tournament to run away with a six-stroke victory.

McCarty’s three-day total of 208 was 8-under par and six strokes better than runner-up Dusty Drenth who finished at 2-under.

McCarty’s 208 was the tourney’s best score since 1996. It was just three strokes shy of the tourney record.

“I struggled,” said McCarty, whose brother Sean, now a pro, won the tourney in 1993. “I was 3-over after five. I putted bad to start, then I knocked it close on a couple holes at the end of the front nine and got two of them back to make the turn at 1-over. I birdied 10 and 11, and on 12 I hit it within about 4 feet but missed it. I got within about 2 feet on 13 and made it then birdied 14 and 15. I had a good streak there for a while.

“I hit the ball well all week, but I struggled every day. It seemed like I had three or four putts every day inside of 5 feet for birdie and couldn’t make them. But, I guess when it counted they went in. I hit my irons so good. That’s what helped. And, I hit the tee ball good too. I’ve played here since I was about 14, so it’s been about 18 or 19 years. I haven’t missed it. I’ve always enjoyed coming up here”

Nate Dunn was third at 1-under and Ben Hanson and Brian Soucinek tied for fourth at even-par.

McCarty shot under par in all three of his rounds. He opened with a 3-under 69 Friday, then shot a 1-under 71 Saturday. McCarty’s 68 Sunday was the day’s lone sub-70 round.

He was tied atop the leaderboard with Soucinek heading into Sunday’s action. They were two strokes ahead of Todd Hingtgen.

Del Miller won the senior division title after besting Dan Dalziel in a playoff. Both shot 3-over-par 219s. Steve Vorheis was third at 5-over, Sam Aossey fourth at 8-over and Thomas Wolfe fifth at 10-over.

Chris Klahn and Adam Seitz tied for top honors in the open division first flight with scores of 233. The other open division flight winners included Tyler Johnson in the second flight with a 233, Jeremy Hoye in the third flight with a 233, Josh Bousman in the fourth flight with a 243 and Shawn Marshall in the fifth flight with a 241.

Senior division flight winners included Carlos Salaber in the first flight with a 233 and Dick Luett in the second flight with a 245.