CLINTON — Spencer Policha of Clinton has been named to the All-Mississippi Athletic Conference boys soccer first team.

The senior was named to the squad at a forward spot.

One River King, Chris Bowzer, was a second-team selection while Curtis Howard and Florian Arlt were honorable mention picks.

The MAC coach of the year was Greg Fiscus of league champion Pleasant Valley.



First Team

Forwards—Charlie Schwartz, Bettendorf; Lawrence Gbule, Davenport West; Jake Smith, Davenport North; Spencer Policha, Clinton; Pat Cundiff, Pleasant Valley.

Midfielders—Tyler Holle, Bettendorf; Jeff Schebler, Davenport Assumption; Matt Haager, Pleasant Valley; Joe Prais, Pleasant Valley.

Defenders—Alex Molinan, Pleasant Valley; Spencer Mesick, Bettendorf; Tyler Hoyt, Assumption; Mark Hittenmiller, Davenport North.

Goal keepers—Matt Lopez, Bettendorf; Taylor Buhmeyer, Burlington.

Second Team

Forwards—Edwin Arceo, Muscatine; Ethan Davidson, Davenport North; Kyle Skipton, Pleasant Valley; Michael Lohmuller, Assumption; Sean Matthys, North Scott.

Midfielders—Matt Brown, Davenport North; Adam Mims, Davenport Central; Matt Winegard, Muscatine; Jacob Pilger, Burlington.

Defenders—Jack Lassaso, Davenport Central; David Walthers, Bettendorf; Chris Bowzer, Clinton; Justin Quam, Burlington.

Goal keeper—Andy Lehman, Pleasant Valley.

Honorable Mention

Assumption—Colin Kent, forward; Jake West, goal keeper; Josh Smith, midfielder.

Bettendorf—Kyle McKenna, midfielder.

Burlington—Kyle Carter, defender.

Clinton—Curtis Howard, goal keeper; Florian Arlt, midfielder.

Davenport Central—Kent Wulf, defender; James Robinson, defender; Tim Staub, goal keeper; Mario Ponce, midfielder.

Davenport North—Eric Adams, goal keeper; Zach Mullins, midfielder.

Davenport West—James Lewis, midfielder; Mark Gray, defender.

Muscatine—Justin Amerine, defender; Jose Garcia, goal keeper.

This Week's Circulars