CLINTON — Freddie Thon was the lone Clinton LumberKing selected to participate in the 2006 Midwest League All-Star Game.

Thon, a 6-foot-2 first baseman, will represent the Western Division squad in the annual affair slated for next Tuesday at John O’Donnell Stadium in Davenport.

He was selected as a reserve.

Thon is batting .303 while also sporting a .342 on base percentage and .447 slugging percentage.

He has six homers, nine doubles and has knocked in 25 runs while also scoring 25 times.

The All-Star teams are selected by the field managers of the Midwest League.

The field staffs for the game will be from the teams that are first-half champions of their divisions.


Western Division


Catcher—Bryan Anderson, Quad Cities.

First base—Ryan Norwood, Peoria.

Second base—Josh Johnson, Burlington.

Third base—Ron Garth, Wisconsin.

Shortstop—Paul Kelly, Beloit.

Outfield—Tarrance Patterson, Beloit; Jordan Renz, Cedar Rapids; Colby Rasmus, Quad Cities.

Designated hitter—Randy Roth, Quad Cities.


Catcher—Caleb Moore, Beloit.

Infield—Erik Lis, Beloit; Freddie Thon, Clinton; Andrew Thompson, Beloit; Steve Tolleson, Beloit; Hainley Statia, Cedar Rapids.

Outfield—Casey Craig, Wisconsin.


Yohan Pino, Beloit; Eddie Morlan, Beloit; Oswaldo Sosa, Beloit; Matt Kniginzky, Burlington; Chris Nicoll, Burlington; Gilbert De La Vara, Burlington; Nick Adenhart, Cedar Rapids; Stephen Marek, Cedar Rapids; Mitch Atkins, Peoria; Ed Campsano, Peoria; Matt Avery, Peoria; Jeff Teasley, Peoria; Jaime Garcia, Quad Cities; Jonathan Mikrut, Quad Cities; Danny Borne, Quad Cities; Harold Williams, Wisconsin; Edgar Guaramato, Wisconsin.

Easter Division


Catcher—Anthony Recker, Kane County.

First base—Daryl Jones, Fort Wayne.

Second base—Seth Johnston, Fort Wayne.

Third base—Jeff Baisley, Kane County.

Shortstop—Michael Holloman, West Michigan.

Outfield—Jay Bruce, Dayton; Cory Patton, Lansing; Justin Upton, South Bend.

Designated hitter—Kyle Blanks, Fort Wayne.


Catcher—Craig Tatum, Dayton.

Infield—Mike Griffin, Dayton; Eric Eymann, Dayton; Pedro Ciriasco, South Bend; David Hicks, Lansing; Ryne Hughes, Southwest Michigan.

Outfield—Will Venable, Fort Wayne.


Johnny Cuerto, Dayton; Travis Wood, Dayton; Blake Hendley, Dayton; Brandon Higelin, Fort Wayne; Steve Sharpe, Kane County; Jason Ray, Kane County; Billy Carnline, Lansing; Russ Savickas, lansing; Donald Julio, South Bend; Eduardo Baeza, South Bend; Vincent Bongiovanni, South Bend; Mike Wtodarczyk, Southwest Michigan; Wade Davis, Southwest Michigan; Jacob McGee, Southwest Michigan; Greg Dupas, Southwest Michigan; Ramon Garcia, West Michigan; Orlando Perdoma, West Michigan.

This Week's Circulars