Vote stickers

CLINTON – Fourteen towns and seven school districts in Clinton County will vote Tuesday for mayors, city council members and school board directors.

In Calamus, Tyler Leibold and Christi Miller face off for the position of mayor. Four residents are vying for three open seats on the Calamus City Council: Brandon Bousselot, Lance Goettsch, David Schau and James Sprague.

Trevor Willis is the only candidate for Camanche mayor, but six residents are running for two open city council seats: David Bowman, Douglas Jones, Marlene Manning, Amber Metzger, Martin Schnoor and Paul Varner.

In Charlotte, James Keller is the only candidate for mayor. Edward Kleinschmidt, Lisa Leab and Kelly Snyder are running for two Charlotte City Council seats.

Scott Maddasion will challenge incumbent Mayor Mark Vulich in Clinton. Gregg Obren and Cody Seeley are running for one Clinton council-at-large position.

In Clinton’s second ward, Lynn McGraw and Cyara Peterson are seeking the council seat. Paul Gassman and Rhonda Kearns will face off for the fourth-ward position.

Patty Hardin is the only candidate for Delmar Mayor. David Frett, Mark Gerlach and Steven Jebsen are seeking the three Delmar City Council seats.

In DeWitt, Donald Thiltgen will be on the ballot for mayor. Garey Chrones and Kurt Ketelsen are running for two DeWitt council-at-large seats, and Luanne Smith is the only candidate for DeWitt’s first-ward seat.

Kendell Schoon will be on the ballot for Goose Lake mayor. Patsey Farrell is the only candidate for Goose Lake council-at-large though the council has two openings to fill.

Grand Mound Mayor Kurt Crosthwaite and Councilmen Matt Beuthien and Craig Schanze are running unopposed for reelection.

Ramon Gilroy is running for mayor of Lost Nation. Two Lost Nation council-at-large seats will be filled by two of three candidates: Stacy Fuehring, Brian Niebuhr and Shawn Stecklein.

Thomas Goldensoph is the only mayoral candidate in Low Moor. Only three candidates seek to fill five expiring Low Moor council-at-large positions: Lynn Petersen, Brandi Pray and Karna Rehr.

No candidacy forms have been filed for mayor or council seats in Toronto, and no one is running for Welton mayor. Jon Marlowe is the only candidate for Welton city council though two seats are up for grabs.

In Wheatland, Century Schnede is the only mayoral candidate. Weston Hicks, Adam Grau and Paul Stankee are running for three city council seats.

Calamus-Wheatland Community School District has three positions expiring this year: at-large, District 3 and District 4. Candidates for the positions are Larry Banowetz, Jay Ganzer and James Knoche, respectively.

Voters will choose four school board members from five candidates in Camanche Community School District; Travis Baker, Shane Bark, Albert McManus, Justin Sampson and Brad Weber will be on the ballot.

The Central DeWitt Community School District has three school board seats on the ballot and three candidates for those seats: Bob Gannon, Cory Huff and Hannah Perrone.

In Clinton Community School District, incumbents Jenny Green, Michael House and Mike Pelham are running for three school board seats.

Cody Meyer and Heather Rickertsen will face off for one at-large position on the Delwood Community School District board. Ryan Hackman is running for the District 1 seat, and Ron Filloon for District 2.

Voters will choose three school board members to fill expiring terms in the Midland Community School District. Candidates for those positions are Stacie Cronkleton, Thomas Orr and Katalin Rushford.

In Northeast Community School District, Jeni Grantz, Heather Jensen, Richard Krogmann and Shawn Rathje are vying for three board positions.