EDUCATION NOTES: St. Ambrose University announces Spring Dean's List

DAVENPORT —The following full-time students, who achieved a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale, have been named to the St. Ambrose University Dean’s List for the Spring term.


Chadwick: Danielle Sheddan.

Cordova: Abbigail McWilliams, Sarah Stover.

Elizabeth: Katherine Groezinger, Hannah Schnitzler, Morgan Wheelwright.

Erie: Whitney Misfeldt, Katlyn Weber, Natalie Woodhurst.

Fulton: Jacob Houzenga, Griffin Rasche, Megan Renkes, Hillary Winkel.

Lanark: Shelbi Janssen.

Morrison: Kaleb Church, Trever Troutman, Allison Wiersema.

Prophetstown: Corrin Reiley.


Bellevue: Anna Schmidt, Grace Sieverding.

Bryant: Bailey Claussen, Tyler Mussmann.

Calamus: Kodi Gasper.

Camanche: Claire Blinkinsop, Stephanie Grams, Jordan Nissen.

Charlotte: Kaile Hoffmann.

Clinton: Madison Borgman, Jacey Charnoski, Valerie Dodd, Erin Dunn, Ariel Foster, Heather Hippler, Ryan Lueders-Cronk, Mackenna Munson, Meagin Sichterman, Cody Wilkerson.

DeWitt: Matthew Ahrens, Courtney Arndt, Kalyn Bowen, Rebecca Grell, Elizabeth Kent, Jordan Kent, Erin Lane, Colin McNamara, Benjamin Miller, Kali Roling, Amber Voss, Kirsten Wagener.

Goose Lake: Ashleigh Diedrich, Courtney Stoll.

Grand Mound: Amanda Grell, Jessica Grell.

Long Grove: Jordyn Head, Kari Oetzel, Sydney Stoker.

Lost Nation: Kathryn Weets.

Maquoketa: Ashley Becker, Kailie Hazer.

Preston: Josephine Hennings, Bailee Law, Anne Nolting.

Huebner graduates from DMACC

DES MOINES — Nearly 1,600 students graduated at the end of the Spring Semester from Des Moines Area Community College’s Ankeny, Boone, Carroll, Newton, Urban and West Campuses.

Emalene Huebner, of Clinton, was among the graduates. She earned a degree in dental hygiene studies.

Kraft earns degree

WATERLOO — Allyson Kraft, of Clinton, earned a Bachelor of Health Sciences degree from Allen College. The college awarded 107 degrees at its commencement ceremony May 4 at Nazareth Lutheran Church in Cedar Falls.

Richards named to Aurora University Dean's ListAURORA, Ill. — Aurora University has announced its Dean's List for the spring 2018 semester. The Dean's List recognizes full-time undergraduate students who have earned a 3.6 GPA or higher.Tia Richards of Morrison, Illinois, was named to the list. She received high honors by earning a perfect 4.0 GPA.