Clinton National Bank hosts annual meeting


CLINTON — Clinton National Bank's annual meeting was March 8. Robert Holleran, vice chairman of the board, reported on the bank’s financial highlights in 2018.

“Upholding our tradition of being a safe, sound and secure bank is at the core of everything we do," he said. "Our financial performance at the end of 2018 illustrates our ongoing strength. As of December 31, 2018, our assets totaled $381,409,000 and our deposits were $314,766,000. We saw the greatest growth in our loan portfolio, particularly in our Agriculture loans. Our loans totaled $204,335,000 and Agriculture loans grew to $61,868,000, reflecting a 4.3 percent increase over the previous year."

Steven Thacker and Jennifer Boysen, the bank's co-presidents, also commented on other bank accomplishments.

“Throughout this past year, we invested in our future by enhancing our product offerings along with strengthening our financial relationships with our customers and the communities we serve," Thacker said.

“Our team of knowledgeable and dedicated bankers is one of the hallmarks of our bank," Boysen said. "They are our most valuable asset. We appreciate their ongoing efforts to give their very best to our customers.”

During the meeting, one officer promotion was announced. Kimberly Gregory was promoted to assistant vice president, head teller and vault manager. She joined the bank in 1992 and has been the head teller and vault manager since 2004. She works at CNB's Main Bank.

In other business matters, the directors elected and re-elected the following officers and directors for another year:

- Alvin J. Goerdt – Chairman of the Board.

- Robert P. Holleran – Vice Chairman of the Board.

- Steven E. Thacker – Co-President.

- Jennifer L. Boysen – Co-President.

- Jason S. Wheat – SVP & Senior Lender Main Market.

- Mark W. Milder- SVP & Senior Lender North Market.

- Kathleen A. Klahn – Senior Vice President & Real Estate Loan Manager.

- Carol A. Peterson – Senior Vice President & Trust Officer.

- David J. Helscher – Senior Vice President & Trust Officer.

- Ricci S. Aquilani – Senior Vice President, Operations & Compliance Officer.

- Deborah A. Farrell – Vice President & Camanche Office Manager.

- Joel E. Kaczinski – Vice President & Andover Office Manager.

- Richard J. Skrivseth – Vice President.

- Ted W. Shemwell – Vice President & Trust Officer.

- Kathy J. Hand – Vice President & Loan Operations Manager.

- Christine Smith – Vice President & Operations Officer.

- Toni J. Milnes – Vice President & Cashier.

- Tracy L. Reynolds – Vice President & Customer Service Manager.

- Lynn E. Chambell – Assistant Vice President.

- Helenea M. Graves – Assistant Vice President & Lincolnway Office Manager.

- LaRee D. Mangler – Assistant Vice President Marketing & Business Development.

- Richard W. Klahn – Assistant Vice President & Installment Loan Manager.

- Sara B. Misiewicz – Assistant Vice President & Real Estate Lender.

- Bernard J. Holtkamp – Assistant Vice President & Loan Officer.

- Kimberly D. Gregory – Assistant Vice President, Head Teller & Vault Manager.

- Karen J. Marshall – Human Resources & Training Officer.

- Lenny L. Weih – Business Development Officer.

- Catherine A. Jebsen – Delmar Office Manager.

- Kevin B. Ross – Information Technology Officer.

- Dianne L. Papke – Miles Office Manager.

- Lisa K. Snyder – Real Estate Loan Administration Officer.

- Tara L. Bellich – Trust Officer.

- Kristi D. McCune – Trust Operations Officer.

- Gail L. Clements – Loan Officer & Assistant Camanche Office Manager.

- Mindy S. Burggraaf – Loan Officer & Lyons Office Manager.

- Jared M. Voss – Loan Officer.

- Bonnie K. Yaddof – Loan Officer & Preston Office Manager.


- Alvin J. Goerdt – Chairman of the Board.

- Robert P. Holleran – Vice Chairman of the Board.

- Steven E. Thacker – Co-President.

- Julie Burke Smith – President, W J Young & Co.

- Jennifer L. Boysen – Co-President.

- Robert P. Cassidy Jr. – Parker Cassidy Supply Co.

- Thomas E. Fullerton – Retired CNB Executive Vice President.

- James E. Stachour – Retired CNB Executive Vice President.

- Jeffrey B. Stoutner – Attorney.