Mallon, Ditta win B-rrry Scurry divisions

CLINTON – Runners and walkers participating in the 38th annual Clinton Community College B-rrry Scurry 4-mile Run Saturday enjoyed a reprieve from the Polar Vortex as temperatures jumped to 50 degrees by race time. CCC released the following results this weekend.

Winner of the female division was Rebecca Mallon of Lisbon with a time of 25:23. Jessica Langford of Rockford, Illinois holds the B-rrry Scurry record of 23:21.

Isaiah Ditta of Chebanse, Illinois won his first CCC B-rrry Scurry in the male division with a time of 21:34. Bryan Glass of Geneseo holds the record of 20:15.

The B-rrry Scurry record for coldest temperature was set in 1996 when the mercury dipped to 15 degrees below zero with wind chill at 55 degrees below zero.

In addition to the age-group awards, B-rrry Scurry also hosts a B-rrry Challenge for businesses and organizations. The winners are determined by the number of people the respective organization has entered in the race. Winner of the Large Group (more than150 members) award was Colony Brands. In the Small Group Challenge (less than 150 members), the winner was the Riverfront Running Gang.

Results for the B-rrry Scurry are available online at and