DEBALB, Ill. — Northern Illinois University has announced its fall 2017 Dean’s List students. To earn this distinction, students must meet a minimum semester grade-point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale in the College of Engineering and Engineering Technology or a minimum of 3.75 on a 4.0 scale in the colleges of Business, Education, Health and Human Sciences, Liberal Arts and Sciences, and Visual and Performing Arts.

Local students who achieved this honor include:

Chadwick, Illinois: Sarah Leif, Nonprofit and NGO Studies, Milledgeville High School.

Deer Grove, Illinois: Alexander Wold, Computational Software and Probability & Statistics, Prophetstown High School.

Erie, Illinois: Lexi Floming, Accountancy, Erie High School; and Alexis Verkruysse, ELED-Bilingual/ESL, Erie High School.

Fulton, Illinois: Zachariah Dick, Computational Math and Computational Software, Fulton High School; Weston Dixon, HealthSci-Pre-Physical Therapy, Fulton High School; and Allison Meurs, Early Childhood Education, Fulton High School.

Lanark, Illinois: Keller Burkholder, Electrical and Computer Engineer, Eastland High District; Valdet Seferi, Business Administration - B.S., Eastland High District; and Samantha Sohl, Rehabilitation & Disability Se, Eastland High District 308.

Milledgeville, Illinois: Bailey Fisch, SPED-Learning Behavior Special, Milledgeville High School.

Morrison, Illinois: Kayli Becker, Health Promotion, Morrison Community High School; Kelsey Becker, Political Sci - Politics - B.S., Morrison Community High School; Andrew Screnock, Operations and Info Management, Morrison Community High School; and Cassidy Van Zuiden, Communicative Disorders, Morrison Community High School.

Mount Carroll, Illinois: Cana Hunter, Music Education.

Prophetstown, Illinois: Stephanie Sebok, SPED-Learning Behavior Special, Carl Sandburg High School.

Students named to Augustana’s Dean’s List

ROCK ISLAND, Ill. — Augustana College announced 1,138 students were named to the Dean’s List for the 2017 fall term. Students who have earned this academic honor have maintained a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher on a four-point scale for courses taken during the term.

Local students on the list are Peyton Achs of Erie, Illinois; Madison Barnhart Mortenson of Lanark, Illinois; Taylor Curley of Fulton, Illinois; Korina Freidag of Lanark, Illinois; Emily Geison, Shawn Geison and Michelle Grevengoed of Chadwick, Illinois; Krishna Marme of DeWitt; Michaela McNeece and Kyle Workman of Morrison, Illinois; Corrin Reiley of Prophetstown, Illinois; and Mackenzie Ryan of Erie, Illinois.